Posted by: fseamans | June 18, 2010

Well… here it is… you found me! I finally figured out how to get this blog up and running…

Greetings, friends…

I suppose I’m way overdue for an update… sorry about that but I’ve been really busy! My work at Freedom Life Church as the Worship Leader for the Traditional Service has been consuming a great deal of my time and energy. I’ve also been really covered up with trying to finish the redesign of the church website and we’re just a few days away from launch. Of course, I’m still working hard to finish The Ichabod Factor and it looks like we’ll be able to go to press soon. The Hymns CD is still in the works but I’ve had to put it on the back burner for the last few weeks.

I do have some really exciting news to report… Frank Jr. and I just did our first concert together on June 12th at the First Baptist Church of Moody, TX. My brother Bill joined us playing piano and singing the baritone part. It was a dream come true for me to finally get to sing with my family!

My longtime friend Tony Watson and the Crimson River Ministries family hosted the concert and they did a great job of promoting the event. The church was packed and the atmosphere was powerful. My old friend Scott Williams was there with his group, the MasterPeace Quartet and we also got to hear the debut performance of the Watson family featuring Tony, Rhonda, Krista and Kylee. Even James and Wanda Rhoads got in on it, singing a couple of great hymns. James is the patriarch of the family and the Music Director there at First Baptist Moody… he proved that he can still belt it out! I got to sing one with Krista and Tony Watson, too! Everybody did great! As a bonus, my old friend Jess Farmer showed up and we put a “scrap-iron” quartet together to sing Here Comes the Bride, the old classic ballad we used to sing with The Sound. The highlight was when everybody joined in on the finale, I Bowed on My Knees.

Probably the biggest surprise of the evening was when we saw our good friends Ruth Ann and Mildred from San Diego drive up… they flew in from California just for the concert! Can you believe that! We were absolutely overwhelmed that these sweet friends would go to that much trouble to be with us for our debut concert… and if you didn’t know, Mildred is 95 years old! Needless to say, I was on Cloud 9 the whole night and I can’t wait till we have another opportunity to sing together.

Several months ago, I told you I was going to turn this into a blog… well, at that time, I set-up a WordPress account but then never got around to letting you know that it was there. So… here it is… I’m looking forward to dialoging with ya’ll and I’ll try to keep it updated about what’s happening in my ministry. Of course, I’ll also let you know when the book and CD are ready for ordering… thanks for staying in touch!

 God bless… Frank

Responses

  1. Frank,

    It is great to hear that you dreams are coming true. I really miss seeing you with L-5 (although Gus is working his way into my heart too).

    You probably don’t remember me but I am the lady who on a couple of occassions attempted (out of season) to make you some divinity. While it wasn’t the best I do promise to ship you some next winter for you and your family to enjoy.

    Frank, I remember in one of our brief conversations saying I was still praying for God to reveal to me what gift He has blessed me with to use to His glory and feared that I was running out of time. While I continue to pray about this, I know He has blessed me beyond my wildest dreams. I recently had an opportunity to share the peace I have come to know through listening to you sing with L-5 with two of my clients and one co-worker. Wow! What a remarkable experience for me that was.

    I hope to have an opportunity to see you in concert with Frank, Jr. and your brother in the near future. Please keep me posted on where you will be. You never know, I just might show up.

    My God bless you and keep you and your family in his loving arms and fill your hearts with love,peace and joy.

    Until we meet again!!

    Carolyn

  2. Hello Frank,

    Thanks so much for the update. Our church leadership is very much looking forward to your new book coming out soon. Keep up the good work, and we’re praying the Lord will open up many more opportunities for you and your family to share your gifts and talents.

    Blessings,

    Rob

  3. It’s great that you finally got to sing with Frank Jr. and your brother!! I still miss you with Legacy 5, but you are doing what God has called you to do. You will reach a whole new audience plus us “old fans” with God’s word in song. I will keep track of where you will be and if you are ever close enough, I’ll be there.
    God’s Blessings,

  4. Hi Frank! It’s good to see that your blog is up and running! I’ll be sure to let your many friends know about it!

    Jeff

  5. Hi Frank,
    This is Dorothy Sheppard. You probably don’t know me just by my name. I am one of the twins. You will remember me now, but you don’t know which one I am. (You know in name only.)
    I really was glad to hear that you snag with your family. I know that has been your dream for awhile. I wish I could have heard it, but I was glad to read your blog.
    May Glod richly bless you and your family. I still miss you tho with L5.
    My grandson sings and writes songs too. He has written about 40 or 50 songs,. He thought God was leading him into doing solo work. He will be a Jr. at Cornerstone University. He felt that God was calling him into being a Worship Leader. He is interning this summer at a church near home. He is getting some wonderful experiences there. God is good – All the time!
    In God’s love.
    Dot Sheppard

  6. Frank we sure wish we were close to your area so we could come to your concerts and attend some of your church services.
    we really miss you, I will never forget the message you gave at the Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island.
    We love you singing but most of all we love your heart for God, and the way you bring his word in song.
    We love you,
    Neal & Frances

  7. Congradulations Frank. So glad to hear that you have been able to put together some of your plans and dreams. Think of you and your family often. Tell Libby “Hello” for me. Your are all in our prayers. Love, Joyce & Roy

  8. Hello Frank,
    How wonderful to see your blog is up and running and what a wonderful way to keep us informed. We are still talking with friends about your concert in Moody, TX. It was such fun to see the expression on your face when we drove up to the church – priceless! We enjoyed meeting your brother Bill and family too. Give us plenty of warning about your next concert so we can be sure to be there! Hello to you all from Mom/Grandma/Mildred. Hope tp see you soon. Blessings to you and your family!
    Ruth Ann

  9. So nice to hear from you again, and glad that your first concert was a success. Miss you in Legacy Five, but know that you are doing what the Lord wants and that is the most important thing. I have you on my prayer list and trust your ministry will grow and grow. Looking forward to your CD. We had planned to go to Nashville for Labour Day and I was hoping we would get to see you there, but now that has been cancelled.

    God bless you, Anne

  10. I am so glad to hear about you singing with Frank Jr. and your brother. How is Frank Jr. doing,by the way. I hope he is still well. I do miss you in L5 but it’s so good to know that you still have the heart for doing God’s work. There’s no better or more important work that any of us could be doing,especially in this day and age. Keep doing what you are doing and I will keep your ministry in my prayers. God’s blessings!!!

  11. Hey Frank glad to see your Blog up and running! I am looking forward to your book and the hymns CD! From what I have seen on Youtube from your first concert I think the CD will be very good! I am praying for you guys!

    God Bless
    Nate Stainbrook

  12. Like the others we miss you with L5 but I remember hearing you sing with Frank Jr and I even had a picture taken with him which I showed you in Shipshewana, IN. You still have many fans and hope that Frank Jr is going well. I remember your wanting to sing with him in a concert and you were able to do that. How good the Lord is!

  13. I look forward to hearing about the completion of the Ichabod Factor. It will be interesting to see how you deal with it. I enjoyed hearing you with L5, and know you are blessed with your ministry and family now. If you get to California, let us all know so we can come to the concert. God bless you.

    Dana (retired pastor).

  14. Hi Frank:

    So thrilled to hear about the concert with Frank Jr. and your brother. I’m happy to know that it went so well – although how could it not – and that the Lord blessed.

    Sounds like you’re busy, busy, doing what you love and what the Lord wants you to do. Praise the Lord for that.

    Will you be at NQC at all? It would be good to see you again. I’m heading to the cottage on the weekend for my normal 5 weeks. Hope you have a good summer.

    Blessings,
    Lois

  15. Hey Frank: This is your friend from Prattville, AL Glad to see your blog. I want very much to stay in touch with you and your group. I hope you guys can come to this area in the future. Lina and I will always treasure the times we spent with you and Legacy5. I want a copy of your book as soon as it’s available.

    God bless, Charles

  16. Hi Frank,

    What a wonderful blessing you and your family are being to the Lord. I spoke with you briefly at Oakland City University a while back and told you I completely understood why you were leaving L5. We certainly miss you singing with them, but when God speaks, you have to follow.

    Keeping you in my prayers,
    Cheryl

  17. Hi Frank, It was so good to hear about your concert. I was so disappointed when L5 couldn’t do Celebration, but God knows best. So glad that your concert went well with the family. Hope Frank Jr. is doing well health wise. Tell him the old lady aerobics instructor said hi. Have a great summer and hope to see you sometime in the near future.

    Praying for you always,
    Jean Kelley

  18. Praise the Lord for answering prayers. So thankful that Frank Jr.’s health is allowing him to be able to sing and that your dreams are being fulfilled. Ain’t God good!!!!!!!
    We are praying for you and your family and sure hope God allows us to be at a Seaman’s family concert in the near future.

  19. Hi Frank,
    First, Praising God for His hand on Frank Jr.!

    This years concert at The Hartville Kitchen with L5 just won’t be the same without you but it certainly sounds like God is blessing, Praise Him!

    We will be praying that God continues to open doors for you and your ministry. Hopefully the doors at Hartville Kitchen will open so we can be blessed again by your beautiful spirit and share in your dream.

    Our prayers are with you,
    Emily & Joe

  20. Hi Frank!!

    Glad your blog is up now!!! I’m so happy for you, getting to sing with your brother and your son. We’ve all missed you since we last saw you with L5, and still think you’re the best tenor in all of Southern Gospel music!
    Hope y’all can make a trip to CO soon, it would be wonderful to see you! We continue to pray for you and your family. May our Father richly bless you for all the work you do for HIM.

    Love from
    Meg and the Grahams in Denver

  21. Well, I never thought I would see the words Frank and Blog in the same sentence! lol So glad you did it! So wish we could afford to have flown in as well for your first concert, you know we would have been there, but we were with you in spirit! At least I had Naomi and Katie there to give a full report on the evening!

    Love and prayers from NY!!!!!

    Brian

  22. Hi Frank,
    Love the website! We miss you with L5, but it’s a blessing to see what the Lord is doing in your life. We hope one day we will be honored to catch your family in concert in our area in Kansas City.
    God Bless
    The Turnbull’s
    Lenexa KS

  23. Great to read all about you. Wish we could have witnessed the first concert. Looking forward to your new CD and Book.
    The Lord bless you!
    Paul Ferrin

  24. Hey Frank! I’m so excited about your new blog:) I’m really looking forward to being able to keep in touch with you better:)
    It was SO awesome to see you at the concert in Moody, TX!! We had a great time and you and your family sounded awesome! I really hope y’all get a chance to do another concert sometimes soon. I miss you already!
    Take care of yourself and don’t work too hard;)
    Love ya!
    Katie

  25. Frank, we enjoyed the e-mail update. Wish we could have been there for your first concert. Sorry to hear you will not be touring in the near future, but I agree that the education is very important. Praise God for the good report on Frank Jr.’s health!

    We do miss you with Legacy 5. The absence of your voice gives the group a different sound and we miss your face on the stage too. We have been following Legacy 5 around from Day 1 and love every one of them, so was hard to see you leave the group. We plan to see them in El Cajon this month.

    We are praying that God will lead you to what he wants for you. May God bless you and keep you. We are so happy to be on your e-mail list and are able to keep up with what’s happening in your life.

    With love and prayers,

    Paul Aanerud and Sandra Overman-Aanerud

  26. So glad to get an update on Frank Jr. and what is happening with you and your family. Miss you with L5
    but Gus doing a great job. Wish you were in our area. God bless you and your family.
    Marilyn Berry

  27. Frank,

    Hope all is well with you and your family since your move to Dallas. How is Frank Jr. doing? We still miss you and will even more now that Tim Parton will be leaving the group. Any thoughts on how the two of you leaving so close together will impact L-5?


Leave a Reply

Categories

