Posted by: fseamans | November 5, 2010

What’s next?

Greetings, friends…

Once again, I’m way overdue for an update, so for those of you who still want to keep up with my adventures… here goes!

As I reported to you last time, Frank Jr.’s health is still doing great and the first concert we did together went very well! However, after praying about it, we’ve decided the timing is just not right for us to commit to a touring schedule right now. We were thrilled to have the opportunity to do that one concert together, but Frank Jr.’s priority is to focus on getting his college degree. I’m really proud of Frank Jr. for his commitment to finish his education and hopefully, there will be a time in the future when the Lord will allow us to go out and sing some together.

So what does that mean for my future… well, for now, I’m putting all my attention into moving my family back to my hometown of Houston, Texas. Libby has just taken a new job as the Director of Private Banking with Sterling Bank, which required us to relocate right away. Of course, I’ll miss leading worship for the traditional services at Freedom Life Church in Dallas, but I believe God has an assignment for me in Houston and He will direct my steps. I guess I’ve been through enough of these transitions now to understand how God can work through all the chaos and bring about great things! There are some possibilities in the works and I’ll give you an update once I know what that new assignment is going to be.

For now, I’m busy putting together a special Thanksgiving Celebration & Sing-along event… this is just an informal get together with all my friends here in Houston. John Sommer, my old buddy from The Sound, will be leading the band and playing piano… and some of my friends from my days as a Music Pastor at Christian Temple will be singing with me. It will be a special night of worship and singing the great songs of the church with the specific Thanksgiving theme. If you’re anywhere near Houston on Saturday, November 20 at 6 pm, come join us at Central Assembly in Pasadena for a great evening! Admission is free but we’ll be receiving a special offering to benefit the Pleasant Hills Children’s Home in Fairfield, TX. For over 60 years, the folks at Pleasant Hills have been providing a loving Christian environment for under-privileged children and it will be our privilege to contribute to a great cause.

Probably the most exciting part of this event for me will be the fact that I’m debuting my first solo CD! That’s right… I’ll be singing from “Relevant Hymns, Volume One” and that will be the first time I’ll have it available for sale! I just finished the final mix and they’re being duplicated right now! For those of you who would like to order the Relevant Hymns CD online now, just click thru here and go to the Family Tree Publishing Online Store to place your order… you’ll receive your CD in 3 to 4 weeks. I’m passionate about these fresh arrangements of some of my favorite classics and I pray that they’ll be a blessing to you.

Of course, I’m still working on The Ichabod Factor… as I reported before, I’ve decided to include in the book some of the new things God showed me through my time leading worship for the traditional service at Freedom Life Church in Dallas, so that has postponed the release of the book for now. Thanks so much to those of you who have expressed interest… and thanks for your patience!

I’ve not been doing much with this blog to this point, but I’ll start checking it for comments now that activity is starting to ramp up. I hope to see you soon at the upcoming concert or somewhere else down the road.

God bless… Frank

Responses

  1. Hey Frank!
    Hope I was the first to order your new CD!

    So glad to hear things are going well. I just know God has some special things in store for you and Libby. Ya’ll are still in our thoughts and prayers!

  2. So nice to hear from you again and to see that your CD is ready, have been waiting for it, so placed my order today.

    Have been keeping you and your family in my prayers.

  3. The address for Central Assembly for the concert on Nov. 20th, 6pm is 4405 Crenshaw Rd. , Pasadena, Tx. 77504.
    This is West on Crenshaw off Beltway 8 in Pasadena.
    From the north, take I-45S. toward Galveston, Go Left ( East) on Beltway 8, then Left or West on Crenshaw.

    SEE YOU THERE!


Leave a Reply

Categories

